Boston Celtics

Boston Celtics Tickets | 2020 NBA Tickets & Schedule

Boston Celtics at TD Garden

The TD Garden (frequently simply referred to as “The Garden”) opened in 1995 and replaced the original Boston Garden, which housed the Celtics for 49 years. In the 23 years it has hosted the Celtics, the TD Garden has been renovated three times — in 2006, 2009, and 2014. The renovations added a new HD entertainment board, a see-through shot clock, and an LED lighting system to the exterior of the building.

TD Garden also houses The Sports Museum, which features memorabilia from various sports teams and events in the area, including the Boston Celtics, Boston Bruins, Boston Red Sox, and New England Patriots. It also features sculptures of some of the legendary players of Boston’s history, including Larry Bird.

Boston Celtics 2019-20 Season

The Celtics advanced to the Eastern Conference Semifinals in the 2018-19 season. They are led by Kemba Walker (25.6 points per game last season), Jayson Tatum (15.7 points and 6 rebounds per game), and Jaylen Brown (13 points and 4.2 rebounds per game). 

They are joined by Enes Kanter (13.7 points and 9.8 rebounds per game) and Gordon Hayward as they look to return to the playoffs with a revamped roster. 

Boston Celtics History

The Celtics are the most successful franchise in NBA history. They lead all teams with 17 NBA Championships, and they have added 21 conference titles and 22 division titles. They have 23 retired numbers, by far the most of any franchise in the league.

They were founded in 1946 and won their first championship in the 1956-57 season, which began the most dominant run by any team in NBA history. Powered by Bill Russell and coached by Red Auerbach, both of whom are now Hall of Famers, the Celtics won 11 NBA Championships in a 13-year span.

Russell won the NBA MVP Award five times in that span, and teammate Bob Cousy also was named league MVP once. Of their first 11 championships, the Celtics beat the Lakers franchise seven times in the finals — once when they were known as the Minneapolis Lakers and six times after they moved and became the Los Angeles Lakers, beginning a cross-country rivalry that has extended to this day.

The Celtics won two more titles in the ‘70s and finished the decade by securing Larry Bird in the 1979 NBA Draft. That began another dominant stretch, in which the Celtics went to the finals five times in seven years and won three more titles. They faced the Lakers in the finals three more times, but the Lakers got the better of them twice.

The Celtics did not return to the finals until the 2007-08 season, when they were led by the “Big Three” of Kevin Garnett, Paul Pierce, and Ray Allen. They once again beat the Lakers to win their 17th championship. In all, the Celtics and Lakers have played each other a record 12 times in the finals, with the Celtics holding a 9-3 advantage in the series.

Great story Lets read more

Welcome to GameDay.Blog Powered by Please register to our site, As more States become Available for Online Gambling, We will automatically upgrade your status from Subscriber to Player. Please note we are not affilliated in any way with ESPN, CBS Sports, Home depot or CitiBank GameDay Programs.